Unclaimed royalties rules

Approved by E. Erznkyan,

Chairman of the Authors’ board





Rules on the actions for identification of unclaimed royalties


Taking into account the fact that very often, in the lists submitted by the users and payer organizations, the names of the authors are missing or only the name of the author is mentioned without specifying the work used, the organization Armauthor is to undertake the following actions to identify and locate the unknown authors and to distribute and pay the unclaimed royalties within 3 years, as it is envisaged by the RA legislations:

  1. Place the list of authors with unknown location on the website of Armauthor with the purpose to identify and locate them and pay the royalties to the rightholders from the account, where the unclaimed royalties are kept.
  2. Place the list of unidentified works on the website.
  3. The inspectors of Armauthor shall inform the user organizations to submit specified programs.
  4. An inquiry in the form of a questionnaire shall be sent to the alleged author. The questionnaire shall be approved by the Authros’ board.
  5. Letters shall be sent to creative unions with the purpose to identify and locate the authors.
  6. Other possible methods to be used in order to identify and locate the authors with the purpose of paying them their unclaimed royalties.